Sassuolo 0-3 Ac Milan: Rossoneri crowned champions of Italy first time since 2011

Milan have been crowned as Serie A champion interestingly since the 2010-11 campaign subsequent to beating Sassuolo 3-0.

Stefano Pioli’s men went into the last day of the season realizing they basically had to stay away from rout to secure their most memorable Scudetto in over 10 years.

The Rossoneri had established a two-point lead over rivals Inter – against whom they also held a head-to-head advantage – at the Serie A summit. 


And they made sure of their success with a 3-0 defeat of Sassuolo, thanks to goals from Olivier Giroud and Franck Kessie.


Leave a comment